DeSoto Dragons FB Finding Their Dragon State of Mind Under New Head Coach

(DeSoto, MO) The DeSoto Dragons have struggled the last few seasons finding the win column let alone the endzone over the last three seasons. In that time, DeSoto has gone a total of 3-26 that includes an 0-10 year in 2021. Under New Head Coach Russ Schmidt, the 3rd coach at DeSoto in 4 seasons, the Dragons are looking to find the Dragon State of Mind that will get them on the right track.

Coach Schmidt and his staff have had limited time to institute a new playbook, but where does the offense stand with Week 1 coming up Friday? Schmidt says the "O" is starting to click.

Schmidt and his team are preparing for another tough schedule as are all High School Teams, where does that put the expectations for the group in Schmidt’s first year at DeSoto?

DeSoto Dragons

Wk 1: Fri, 8/25: vs Bishop DuBourg

Wk 2: Thur, 8/31: at Sullivan

Wk 3: Fri, 9/8: vs North County

Wk 4: Fri, 9/15: vs Festus

Wk 5: Fri, 9/22: at Windsor

Wk 6: Fri, 9/29: vs Fredericktown

Wk 7: Fri, 10/6: at Hillsboto

Wk 8: Fri, 10/13: vs Cape Central

Wk 9: Fri, 10/20: at Orchard Farm

Broadcast Schedule

Wednesday, July 17:
6:00p, KFMO Classics: VB: Farmington @ Potosi (9/28/23)
Friday, July 19:
5:25p, MLB: St. Louis @ Atlanta*
Saturday, July 20:
5:25p, MLB: St. Louis @ Atlanta*
Sunday, July 21:
11:40a, MLB: St. Louis @ Atlanta*
12:30p, NCS (PRN): Brickyard 400 at Indianapolis
Monday, July 22:
4:45p, MLB: St. Louis @ Pittsburgh*
Tuesday, July 23:
4:45p, MLB: St. Louis @ Pittsburgh*
Wednesday, July 24:
10:40a, MLB: St. Louis @ Pittsburgh*
6:00p, KFMO Classics: BBB, MAAA Final: Pot vs Cent (2/10/24)
Friday, July 26:
6:20p, MLB: Washington @ St. Louis*
Saturday, July 27:
5:20p, MLB: Washington @ St. Louis*
Sunday, July 28:
12:20p, MLB: Washington @ St. Louis*
Monday, July 29:
5:50p, MLB: Texas @ St. Louis*
Tuesday, July 30:
5:50p, MLB: Texas @ St. Louis*
Wednesday, July 31:
12:20p, MLB: Texas @ St. Louis*
6:00p, KFMO Classics: FB, C3 Final: Seneca vs Central (12/1/23)
^ - denotes live video
+ -denotes game on KFMOsportsPlus
* - denotes game on B104.3