FB, Week 4: Hillsboro Hawks Handle North County's Attack With Ease, Shutout Raiders 48-0

(Bonne Terre, MO) The Hillsboro Hawks deal the North County Raiders their first shutout loss since 2011 when, oddly enough, the Hawks shutout the Raiders by the same score 48-0.

Hillsboro’s defense strangled the Raider offense allowing just 39 total yards on the night, while the offense was firing on all cylinders scoring 7 touchdowns and totaling 498 yards.

Hawks Head Coach, Bill Sucharski, says his team handled the early pressure from the Raiders offense.

Hillsboro Quarterback Preston Brown compiled 232 passing yards on 8 complete passes and 3 touchdowns. Payton Brown added two rushing touchdowns, and Aiden Roland and Chris Duncan each contributed touchdowns on the ground. Payton Brown, Chase Sucharski and Gavin Hite each had a receiving touchdown as well.

It was a rough night for North County’s first year, Junior Quarterback, Henry Allebach who complete 7 of 15 passes for just 29 yards total. Zane Huff racked up negative yardage on 3 of his 5 carries and positive yardage on just one carry.

North County Head Coach, Brian Jones, says the team already preparing for Week 5.

Hillsboro improves to 4-0 and travels to Festus in Week 5, while the 1-3 Raiders are at Mount Vernon, Illinois.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Week 4 Scores:

Cape Central 48, Central 41 (Central QB Casen Murphy left game in first quarter with a dislocated elbow)

Valle Catholic 63, Potosi 0

Ste. Genevieve 49, Fredericktown 7

Festus 41, DeSoto 0

Farmington 35, Sikeston 8

Windsor 51, Bishop DuBourg 14

Perryville 63, Bayless 6


*All Interviews can be found in the AudioVault

Scores

Class 3 State Semifinal
Wednesday (KFMO) 
West County-
Mid-Buchanan-

Broadcast Schedule

Friday, May 24:
6:20p, MLB: Chicago (N) @ St. Louis*
Saturday, May 25:
5:20p, MLB: Chicago (N) @ St. Louis*
Sunday, May 26:
4:00p, NCS (PRN): Coca-Cola 600 at Charlotte
5:15p, MLB: Chicago (N) @ St. Louis*
Monday, May 27:
2:15p, MLB: St. Louis @ Cincinnati*
Tuesday, May 28:
4:45p, MLB: St. Louis @ Cincinnati*
Wednesday, May 29:
11:15a, MLB: St. Louis @ Cincinnati*
3:30p, BASE, Class 3 Semifinal: WC vs MB
Thursday, May 30:
3:30p, BASE, Class 3 3rd Place: IF WC vs TBD
6:30p, BASE, Class 3 Champ: IF WC vs TBD
Friday, May 31:
4:45p, MLB: St. Louis @ Philadelphia*
Saturday, June 1:
5:20p, MLB: St. Louis @ Philadelphia*
Sunday, June 2:
11:40a, MLB: St. Louis @ Philadelphia*
1:30p, NCS (MRN): Enjoy Illinois 300 at WWT Raceway
Monday, June 3:
6:15p, MLB: St. Louis @ Houston*
Tuesday, June 4:
6:15p, MLB: St. Louis @ Houston*
Wednesday, June 5:
12:15p, MLB: St. Louis @ Houston*
Thursday, June 6:
5:50p, MLB: Colorado @ St. Louis*
Friday, June 7:
6:20p, MLB: Colorado @ St. Louis*
Saturday, June 8:
2:20p, MLB: Colorado @ St. Louis*
Sunday, June 9:
12:20p, MLB: Colorado @ St. Louis*
1:30p, NCS (PRN): Toyota/Save Mart 350 at Sonoma
Tuesday, June 11:
5:50p, MLB: Pittsburgh @ St. Louis*
Wednesday, June 12:
5:50p, MLB: Pittsburgh @ St. Louis*
Thursday, June 13:
12:20p, MLB: Pittsburgh @ St. Louis*
Friday, June 14:
12:25p, MLB: St. Louis @ Chicago (N)*
Saturday, June 15:
12:25p, MLB: St. Louis @ Chicago (N)*
Sunday, June 16:
11:10a, MLB: St. Louis @ Chicago (N)*
5:00p, NCS (MRN): Iowa Corn 350 at Iowa Speedway
^ - denotes live video
+ -denotes game on KFMOsportsPlus
* - denotes game on B104.3