Hillsboro Hawks FB Offense Poised to Battle For Another District Title Behind QB Preston Brown

(Hillsboro, MO) The Hillsboro Hawks are ready to get back to the state playoffs after last season’s District Championship. They return a starting Quarterback in Preston Brown who is a Junior that many thought played like a senior last year in his sophomore year. Along with Preston Brown, many of the skill spots on the offensive side have starters from last season’s team returning and Head Coach Bill Sucharski likes where the offense is after last season’s success.

Sucharski says Preston Brown may be one of the biggest strengths for his offense in 2023.

Although the Hawks are looking good on the offensive side of the ball, Sucharski adds his team will need to grow defensively.

With the many offensive returners, what goal does the team have in mind for the upcoming campaign that starts Friday?

Hillsboro Hawks

Wk 1: Fri, 8/25: vs Sikeston

Wk 2: Fri, 9/1: at Cape Central

Wk 3: Fri, 9/8: vs Ft. Zumwalt West

Wk 4: Fri, 9/15: at North County*

Wk 5: Fri, 9/22: at Festus

Wk 6: Fri, 9/29: vs Windsor

Wk 7: Fri, 10/6: vs DeSoto

Wk 8: Fri, 10/13: at Cardinal Ritter

Wk 9: Fri, 10/20: at Poplar Bluff

*Broadcast Game on KFMO

Broadcast Schedule

Wednesday, July 17:
6:00p, KFMO Classics: VB: Farmington @ Potosi (9/28/23)
Friday, July 19:
5:25p, MLB: St. Louis @ Atlanta*
Saturday, July 20:
5:25p, MLB: St. Louis @ Atlanta*
Sunday, July 21:
11:40a, MLB: St. Louis @ Atlanta*
12:30p, NCS (PRN): Brickyard 400 at Indianapolis
Monday, July 22:
4:45p, MLB: St. Louis @ Pittsburgh*
Tuesday, July 23:
4:45p, MLB: St. Louis @ Pittsburgh*
Wednesday, July 24:
10:40a, MLB: St. Louis @ Pittsburgh*
6:00p, KFMO Classics: BBB, MAAA Final: Pot vs Cent (2/10/24)
Friday, July 26:
6:20p, MLB: Washington @ St. Louis*
Saturday, July 27:
5:20p, MLB: Washington @ St. Louis*
Sunday, July 28:
12:20p, MLB: Washington @ St. Louis*
Monday, July 29:
5:50p, MLB: Texas @ St. Louis*
Tuesday, July 30:
5:50p, MLB: Texas @ St. Louis*
Wednesday, July 31:
12:20p, MLB: Texas @ St. Louis*
6:00p, KFMO Classics: FB, C3 Final: Seneca vs Central (12/1/23)
^ - denotes live video
+ -denotes game on KFMOsportsPlus
* - denotes game on B104.3