Mineral Area Lady Cardinals Remain Undefeated, Sweep Winless St. Louis Lady Archers

(Park Hills, MO) The Mineral Area Lady Cardinals retain the undefeated record after their 5th contest of the season, and home opener scheduled against the St. Louis Community College Lady Archers ended in straight sets, 25-23, 25-12, 25-8.

Outside Attackers, Giovanna Mye and Mariana Miller led the MAC offense through the 3-set battle with St. Louis. Unofficially, Mye finished the night with 9 kills, while Miller contributed 8. Mye added 5 blocks in the win as well.

Despite the win, MAC Head Coach Tim Copeland, says he was fustrated with the way his Lady Cardinals played in their home opener.

With the victory, MAC Head Coach Tim Copeland picked up career win 499. Copeland is in his 19th year at the helm of MAC volleyball. 

Mineral Area travels to Burlington, Iowa for the Jimmy John’s Tournament at Southeastern Friday and Saturday.


*Interview Available on the AudioVault

Broadcast Schedule

Wednesday, July 17:
6:00p, KFMO Classics: VB: Farmington @ Potosi (9/28/23)
Friday, July 19:
5:25p, MLB: St. Louis @ Atlanta*
Saturday, July 20:
5:25p, MLB: St. Louis @ Atlanta*
Sunday, July 21:
11:40a, MLB: St. Louis @ Atlanta*
12:30p, NCS (PRN): Brickyard 400 at Indianapolis
Monday, July 22:
4:45p, MLB: St. Louis @ Pittsburgh*
Tuesday, July 23:
4:45p, MLB: St. Louis @ Pittsburgh*
Wednesday, July 24:
10:40a, MLB: St. Louis @ Pittsburgh*
6:00p, KFMO Classics: BBB, MAAA Final: Pot vs Cent (2/10/24)
Friday, July 26:
6:20p, MLB: Washington @ St. Louis*
Saturday, July 27:
5:20p, MLB: Washington @ St. Louis*
Sunday, July 28:
12:20p, MLB: Washington @ St. Louis*
Monday, July 29:
5:50p, MLB: Texas @ St. Louis*
Tuesday, July 30:
5:50p, MLB: Texas @ St. Louis*
Wednesday, July 31:
12:20p, MLB: Texas @ St. Louis*
6:00p, KFMO Classics: FB, C3 Final: Seneca vs Central (12/1/23)
^ - denotes live video
+ -denotes game on KFMOsportsPlus
* - denotes game on B104.3